Employer Help

Getting Started

Once you’ve signed up you’ll be able to post your projects and look for prospective employees.

Posting a Project

You receive 5 free project posts a month. Once you’ve used these up you can purchase more. You will be given the option of which package you want to use when you post a project.

Each project requires the following information:

Category: Choose the most appropriate category.

Project Title: Give the Project a descriptive title to easily appear in searches.

Description: Give an in-depth breakdown of what you require.

Attachments: Supply any supporting documentation for your project. Remember this will be publicly available. (A maximum of 5 with a maximum size of 20mb each).

Skills:  What skills do you expect the Virtual Employee to have.

Project Budget:  What is the budget for your project to give Virtual Employees an idea of the scope and remuneration to be expected.

Location:  if the project requires location specific VE.

Milestone: If you want to track the process of large projects, you can use the milestone feature to track specific waypoints to measure the projects progress. Type in a milestone and hit enter to save it and create the next milestone text box.

Once you’ve posted a project, prospective employees can bid on the project, offering a price and timeline for its completion.

You can also search for VE’s and invite them to bid on one of your projects by clicking on the ‘Invite Me’ button. You can then select which projects you want to invite them to and then click ‘Invite’. If they accept you’ll be notified in your notifications feed.

Getting Bids

Once a prospective Virtual Employee has bid on your project, you will be notified in your notification feed (the bell at top right), you will see the bids listed underneath the project on the project page, along with the amount, duration and any notes the Virtual Employee has about the project.

You can also click on the bidder to view their profile.

Messaging a VE

If you’d like to discuss the project more with any of the VE’s before accepting the bid, you can ‘contact’ them by clicking on the ‘Contact’ button. Type your message and the bidder will receive it. If they reply, you’ll get a notification in your notifications feed. You can also access the message area via the ‘Inbox’ link in your account dropdown menu.

Accepting a bid

Once you accept a bid you need to pay the amount of the bid upon acceptance. This amount is then held by Jobvir for the security of both virtual employee and employer . Only once you have marked your project as complete, will funds be released to the Virtual Employee. If you have enough available credits in your Jobvir account, Jobvir will choose this option to pay. If you don’t, you will be given two options for paying the bid:

  1. 1. In situ when you accept the bid, you can pay the exact amount via the payment gateway then and there.
  2. 2. Paying out of your Jobvir credits balance. (To top up your credit balance, purchase one of the credit packages by going to the ‘My Credit’ page in the Account dropdown menu and scrolling down to ‘Top-up Credits’, clicking on deposit and selecting a package.)

Once you’ve accepted and paid, this notifies the bidder and you can then move into the Workspace to liaise with the employee.

Workspace:

Once you’ve accepted a virtual employees bid, your workspace will be your virtual office space. This is where you will interact with your Virtual Employee, check up on progress, communicate, swap files and ultimately complete the project. You can lock any of the files the VE sends you files to prevent them being edited.

If you added Milestones to your project, you will be able to mark these off as they are reached. This helps to keep projects on track and keep tabs on what stage of completion the project is at.

Your Virtual Employee can also send you project files in the workbench section. These can be locked by you so that no further edits can be made until you unlock them.

Once a project has been completed and you’re happy with the outcome, click on the ‘Finish/’Complete’ button. This completes the project.

If you decide to cancel the project, click on the “Close” / “Cancel” button. The dispute will then have to be resolved by Jobvir. You will need to provide a reason and breakdown for the cancelation.

Once completed, you will be able to rate and review your VE. This is an important part of the process as it contributes to the VE’s work profile as well as your own as an employer. The VE will get the same opportunity to rate you. 

Viewing your projects:

The projects dropdown gives you the option to view all projects posted or to post a project.

Under the ‘all projects posted’ tab, you’ll get a list of all your projects with two tab options:

  • Current – Projects not completed
  • Previous – Projects completed

Their status’ mean as follows:

Active: Live and receiving bids but no bid accepted so far

Processing: Bid accepted and the project is being worked on

Archive: The bid has passed its valid timeframe and is no longer live and no longer available for bids.

You can do the following with each:

Archive projects can be renewed to receive bids again or be deleted.

Active projects can be archived and will no longer be live and no longer be available for bids.

Processing: You can access the workspace on these bids.

Credit

This section gives you ‘balance’ and ‘transaction’ tabs.

Balances:

Available Credit is the total credit you have available to you to use.

Current Consumption is the total amount locked for current processing projects. This amount will be paid to your virtual employees once the projects are complete. Should there be a dispute and the dispute rules in your favor, the amount you bid for the disputed project will be returned to your available credit.

Pending withdrawal are any amounts (minimum $20) you’ve requested to be paid out from ‘Available Credit‘ to you (such as when a project is cancelled). There is a handling fee (based on your payout method) for the withdrawal, and you will be responsible for any transaction fees incurred by your chosen payout method. So it’s far easier just to use it for accepting a different bid.

Total credit is the total credit you have minus any amounts locked for current projects awaiting completion.

 

On this page you can also buy more credits to purchase bids or request a withdrawal if need be.

Transactions:

Gives you a searchable breakdown of all previous transactions.